The Grateful Life

Saturday Night’s Alright March 4, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nicole Welle Nere @ 1:38 pm

My sister was supposed to come visit yesterday so that we could shop for bridesmaid dresses for her upcoming wedding.  Unfortunately the roads were pretty bad, so she didn’t make it.  I was bummed and felt that itch to come up with something else to entertain me on a Saturday, especially because I knew Chris would be gone in the evening for work.  I didn’t have any “exciting” plans surface, but what resulted was extremely satisfying in a much cozier way.

After Chris left for work, I strapped Everett into his wrap, and Caelum and I got started on a baking project.  Personal-sized baked oatmeal to be exact, or in our lingo, “oatmeal bites.”  (Everything tastes better if you add “bite” after it.)  Caelum got to use his hands to mash up a banana, and what could be a better project for a 2-year-old, really?  The oatmeal bites came out just so-so (a tad bland for my taste), but he loves them.  After that project, all three of us curled up on the couch to indulge in a little “Q’Viva!”.  (This was our best choice…)  Caelum enjoyed the dancing and drum playing though, and he was considerate enough to make sure that Everett and I were all snuggled under his blanket with him too.  Not the kind of Saturday night I would typically choose, but it was more than alright with me.

 

Leave a Reply

