The Grateful Life

Never Mundane September 13, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nicole Welle Nere @ 8:30 am

The other night I was in the bathroom getting ready for bed when I turned around and saw this black dirt stuff smeared all over Chris’ white towel.

“What the h#% is that?!” I casually commented in my usual understated demeanor.

From the bedroom I hear Chris reply (in a slightly exasperated tone, now that I think about it), “Are you ever capable of having a mundane response to anything?”

story of our lives right here…

Well, first off, I have no idea what he is talking about.  ME??  Second of all, if someone doesn’t spice things up, then he’s just going to drive us into banality.  Now, tell me, where’s the fun in that?  He didn’t agree so much and seems to desire that I would tone things down a little….whatevs.

 

Leave a Reply

