The Grateful Life

Needing a Break September 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nicole Welle Nere @ 11:53 am

And I don’t mean just for a Kit Kat bar either.  I mean an extended, take-my-mind-and-body-away-from-it-all kind of break.  A time to REALLY devote to reevaluating my life and priorities, discerning concrete solutions, and inspiring myself for real changes and action.

More than a day or even a weekend.  Six months would be ideal.  One month a real treat.  But even a week right now would be a blessing.  Is that possible?  A retreat of sorts is bopping around in my mind, but the details allude me:  when?  where?  how?  (and how much?!)  vacation time?  time away from kids?  I pray this is an inspiration from the Holy Spirit and that something is meant to (and will!) come from this itch.

 

Leave a Reply

