The Grateful Life

Clarity November 8, 2012

Filed under: Into the Deep — Nicole Welle Nere @ 4:57 pm
Tags: , , ,

One of the best things about my regular adoration hour is that I always feel such clarity and comfort coming out of it.  I take all my anxieties in there, God helps me sort through them, and when the hour has passed, I feel exactly what we pray in Mass:  “…protected from all anxiety.  I leave you peace, my peace I give you.”

No, not complete answers that “this will happen next,” or “if I do this next step, God told me that he will give me this thing.”  Not clarity in the sense of predicting the future or knowing exactly what will transpire, but clarity of knowing God will take care of me.  Comfort in knowing that if I go down a road that was previously uncertain, it will be okay.  God is the author, and I trust him to write a happy ending.

 

Leave a Reply

