The Grateful Life

You Rock January 10, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nicole Welle Nere @ 4:28 pm

Caelum is learning letters at daycare.  He knows that his and daddy’s names start with a C, and he knows there is a C in the middle of my name.  I received a magnet from the Fargo Marathon, trying to entice me into running a race again this year.  It is personalized and says my name in place of “Fargo.”

fargo_rocks

Caelum was looking at it yesterday, and I helped him find my name.  He asked me what the other word was, so I told him “Rocks.”

This morning, not long after waking, he of course was standing in front of the fridge, contemplating his first course of breakfast.  He pointed out the magnet again and said, “Mama, this says you.  You.  Rock.”

Yes, my darling boy, I do.  And please don’t forget it.

 

Leave a Reply

